Executive Fellows

Executive Fellows at the Police Foundation are current or retired executive-level members of criminal justice organizations whose knowledge, experience and skills help advance the Foundation’s mission. They serve as members of the President’s Practitioner Advisory Board to help ensure the Foundation is grounded in a comprehensive understanding of the practical needs of law enforcement organizations. In addition, executive fellows serve as the Foundation’s regional representatives in national and international settings. Executive Fellows work on specific projects, represent the Foundation in meetings and conferences, and develop substantive thought pieces about the pressing issues facing policing. They serve for terms determined by the Foundation’s president.


Current Executive Fellows


Former Executive Fellows


The National Police Foundation recognizes the following individuals for their prior contributions as Executive Fellows:

Comm. Anthony W. Batts (Ret.), D.P.A.
Chief Andrew Bidou
Chris Butler, RAIC
Mayor Jane Castor
Chief James Cervera (Ret.)
Chief Tony Farrar (Ret.)
Chief John Feeney
Chief Edward Flynn
Captain Darren Goodman

Commissioner Robert C. Haas (Ret.)
Sheriff Rod Hoops (Ret.)
Chief Daniel Isom II, Ph.D.
Carl Jensen III, Ph.D.
Chief Robert Lehner
Chief Adam McGill
Sheriff Walter A. McNeil
Chief Rodney Monroe (Ret.)
Chief Eric Nuñez

Chief Jane Perlov (Ret.)
Chief David L. Perry
Sheriff Sue Rahr (Ret.)
Sheriff Michael Reese
Chief Bryan Roberts (Ret.)
Chief Ken Savano
Chief Ronal Serpas (Ret.)
Chief Donald Shinnamon, Sr. (Ret.)
Chief Scott Silverii (Ret.), PhD

Director Bob Stresak (Ret.)
Chief Daniel Stump
Chief Scott Thomson
Chief James W. Tolbert (Ret.)
Michael Wagers, Ph.D.
Chief Travis Walker